AdWords Google Account Notification Alert

Posted: September 11, 2008

AdWords Google Account Notification Alert Description

"AdWords Google Account Notification Alert" email is a phishing email designed to make you believe you need to renew your Google account information. Phishers will try to make you click on the link provided on the "AdWords Google Account Notification Alert" email (scr-ad-words.com/adwords.google.loginpage/Login.htm) and save the information you have submitted on the rogue website.

"AdWords Google Account Notification Alert" email's message may read:

From: notification-noreply@google.com
Subject: AdWords Google Account Notification Alert
Reply-To: notification-noreply@google.com
Renew Your Account Now !
Dear Advertiser,
This is your official notification from Google AdWords that the service(s) listed below will be deactivated and deleted if not renewed immediately.
As the Primary Contact, you must renew the service(s) listed below or it will be deactivated and deleted.
Renew Now your Google Search Advertising services.
SERVICE: Google Search Advertising
EXPIRATION: September, 8 2008
Thank you for using Google AdWords service.
We appreciate your business and the opportunity to serve you.
Google AdWords Service
Please remember to input your AdWords username and password correctly NOT your email and password.
Why renew my account?
Google AdWords helps you manage your search advertising campaign simply and efficiently. Renew now today to get connected with customers.
Top questions
How long will it take?
This should take you about 10-15 seconds.
What do I need?
You’ll need only your AdWords username and password.
© 2008 Google AdWords

The link provided by "AdWords Google Account Notification Alert" email is meant to push you into entering your login information. If you were tricked into doing so, you will be giving your Google account information to a remote hacker which may lead to identity theft. If this has already happened to you, notify your bank immediately. Never login to your AdWords Google Account through "AdWords Google Account Notification Alert" email, open a new browser window and login.

Use SpyHunter to Detect and Remove PC Threats

If you are concerned that malware or PC threats similar to AdWords Google Account Notification Alert may have infected your computer, we recommend you start an in-depth system scan with SpyHunter. SpyHunter is an advanced malware protection and remediation application that offers subscribers a comprehensive method for protecting PCs from malware, in addition to providing one-on-one technical support service.

Download SpyHunter's Malware Scanner

Note: SpyHunter's free version is only for malware detection. If SpyHunter detects malware on your PC, you will need to purchase SpyHunter's malware tool to remove the malware threats. Learn more on SpyHunter. If you would like to uninstall SpyHunter for any reason, please follow these uninstall instructions. To learn more about our policies and practices, visit our EULA, Privacy Policy and Threat Assessment Criteria.

Why can't I open any program including SpyHunter? You may have a malware file running in memory that kills any programs that you try to launch on your PC. Tip: Download SpyHunter from a clean computer, copy it to a USB thumb drive, DVD or CD, then install it on the infected PC and run SpyHunter's malware scanner.

Home Malware Programs Spam Tools AdWords Google Account Notification Alert

Leave a Reply

Please note that we are not able to assist with billing and support issues regarding SpyHunter or other products. If you're having issues with SpyHunter, please get in touch with SpyHunter customer support through your SpyHunter. If you have SpyHunter billing questions, we recommend you check the Billing FAQ. For general suggestions or feedback, contact us.